Safeguarding Notice

Harwood Park Primary School is committed to safeguarding and promoting the welfare of children and young people. We expect all staff and volunteers to share this commitment.

If you have any concerns regarding the safeguarding of any of our pupils please contact one of our Designated Safeguarding Leads: Mrs Davies or Miss Webb.

For more information please see the safeguarding section of our website under Key Information > Safeguarding.

School Logo

Harwood Park Primary School

Aspire To Succeed

Get in touch

Staff List

Mrs A Davies



Mrs N Longworth-Smith

Deputy Headteacher/Inclusion Manager 

Miss S Bell

Mrs D Macey

Assistant Headteacher 

Assistant Headteacher


Mrs G Lomax





Miss S  Bell



Class Teacher Year 6 (Class 14)


Miss R French

Class Teacher Year 6 (Class 13)


Miss G Reed
Mr S Lewis
Mrs A  Addicott
Miss M Wolf

Class Teacher Year 5 (Class 12)
Class Teacher Year 5 (Class 11)
Class Teacher Year 4 (Class 9)
Class Teacher Year 4 (Class 10)

Miss H RyderClass Teacher Year 3  (Class 8)  

Miss L Kennett

Class Teacher Year 3  (Class 7) 



Mrs D Bannon


Class Teacher Year 1/2 (Class 5)


Mrs D Macey/Mrs G Lomax 

Class Teacher Year 2 (Class 6)


Mrs A Thomason


Class Teacher Year 1 (Class 4)




Mrs L Stevens

Mrs S Simms



Nursery Teacher
Reception Class Teacher



Specialist Staff   

Miss E Short

PPA Teacher


Mr B Dixon

Brass Teacher


Mrs L Warwick

Emotional Literacy Support Assistant (ELSA) 


Miss S Coop            

Speech Therapist 




Mrs L Nolan


Mrs D Swindells

Mrs K Greenhalgh

Miss D Gavaghan

Mrs C Bytheway 

Ms M Lee

Miss N Monksfield

Miss J Hudson

Mrs N Menzies

Miss C McArthur

Mrs A Penrose

SEND Support 

Miss L Lewis

Miss K Rothwell

Mrs B Cooper

Miss N Butt

Mrs N Akhtar

Mrs E Charnley

Mrs R Salim 

Miss J Lord  


Other Support Staff

Miss R Webb Child Welfare Officer 

Ms E McArthur Family Support Worker 

Mrs C Salisbury HLTA/Reading interventions/ Induction 


Mrs A Higginson Breakfast Club Worker

Mrs K Greenhalgh  Breakfast Club Worker

Miss C McArthur Breakfast Club Worker

Mrs A Penrose After School Club Worker

Miss D Gavaghan After School Club Worker 



Office Staff  

Miss R Ford  School Business Manager  

Mrs L O'Neill School Administrative Assistant 



Lunchtime Organisers 

Mrs K Rosales

Mrs A Shaheen

Mrs L Cloran

Mrs D Brannigan 

Mrs S Seabright       


Premises Staff  

Mr S Ahern Site Supervisor

Mrs K Rosales School Cleaner 

Mrs D Gee School Cleaner